New District 4 Councilperson Selection

The filing deadline for applicants for the District 4 city council seat vacancy has passed. A new council member will come from a list that includes: Beverly Hilton, Nacivre Charles, Daniel Calixte, Emmanuella Fleurimont, La-Shanda West, Marline Monestime, Pierre Frantz Charles, Randy Grice, Roseline Philippe, and Wancito Francius. The District 4 seat became vacant last month after Alix Desulme was selected to become the new mayor when Philippe Bien-Aime stepped aside. I intend to interview all applicants prior to January 10th, where a winner is scheduled to be selected at our city council meeting.. I know the situation is a bit confusing, so please let me know if you have any questions.